The Universe is an Incredible Place

PlanetCreative Commons License garysan97 via Compfight     M33, the Triangulum galaxy Adam Evans via Compfight

No topic about anything ever created, questioned, or discovered has ever boggled my mind more than the concept of outer space. Everyday, dedicated and hardworking scientists uncover hidden secrets about our universe never seen or heard of before. However, we have yet to discover the definite shape, volume, and length of it. These questions are ones that seem to be unanswerable, and we have come to the conclusion that space has no shape and never ends. Although this theory has been accepted by many, I seek more than a simple straightforward response.

The idea that space goes on forever is something that I cannot fully comprehend. As humans, we are extremley curious as to what lives and exists beyond our universe. This is the reason that we have sent rovers, spaceships, and even people to space. Through this technology we have learned that there isn’t an exact end to space, multiple galaxies and dimensions exist, real rushing water is on Mars, and life may even exist on that planet! Centuries ago, the thought that life existed somewhere other than on Earth may have crossed the minds of some, however they could never be certain about it. Today we come closer to discovering the truth about “aliens” and if they really are only a few planets away.

Some nights I will sit in my backyard and gaze up at the bright lights in the sky that we call stars. From time to time I imagine my life upon those stars, and how different everything would be. Would I speak a different language? Would I breath different air? Would I go to school? All of these questions roam around my mind as I try to settle down on a few answers. Since I am always so interested in learning about this place we call home, my room is stacked to the brim with piles of books about outer space. These books give me answers, but not enough that I stop questioning the concept of our universe. I hope that one day, whether it be in my lifetime or not, that we uncover the answers to all of our questions about the humungous place we live in.

Here are some links to related websites:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Outer_space

http://www.space.com

0 comments on “The Universe is an Incredible PlaceAdd yours →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *